International Multi-Symposiums on Computer and Computational Sciences 2008 (IMSCCS|08)

This Year's Conference Theme:

October 18, 2008

Shanghai Jiaotong University, Medical School, Shanghai, China
227 Chongqing Nan Rd, Shanghai, 200025, China

|| Welcome || Organization || Registration || Technical Program || Spotlights || Important Dates ||Proceeding Index ||

|| Hotel || News || About SJTU || About SHSMU ||

Organization and Committee

General Chair
Prof. Huanyi Sheng, Vice President, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China
Prof. Zhang Lu, Shanghai Jiaotong University, Medical School, China
Dr. Ed Seidel, Direactorate Director, Office of Cyberinfrastructure NSF; Prof., Director of CCT, LSU

Honorary Chair
Prof. Jack Dongara, Member of US National Academy of Engineering, University of Tennessee at Knoxville, USA

Prof. Tiange Zhuang, Shanghai Jiaotong University, China

Program Chair
Dr. Jun Ni, Associate Professor, University of Iowa, USA
Program Co-chair
JoeDemaria, STEMES, USA

Advisory Committee Chair
Prof. Jinyuan Yu, Shanghai Jiaotong University, China

Local Organization Chair
Prof. Yong Zhang, Shanghai Jiaotong University, Medical School, China
Prof. Ying Chen, Shanghai Jiaotong University, Medical School, BME, China

Conference Publicity Chair
Silvia Ceballos, CPS Production Supervisor, Conference Publishing Services (CPS), IEEE Computer Society, USA

Program Committee
Adel Lotfy Ali, University of Southern Mississippi, USA
Ann Loraine, University of Alabama, USA
Akihiko Konagaya, Japan
Bo Yan, University of Georgia, USA
Charlie Catlett, NSF TeraGrid, ANL, USA
Cheng Cheng, St Jude Children's Research Hospital, USA
Chris Wyman, University of Iowa, USA
Chun-Hsi Huang, University of Connecticut, USA
David Roach, Mississippi Center for Supercomputing Research
Ed Seidel, Center for Computations & Technology, LSU, USA
Edward J Perkins, US Army Engineer Research and Development Center, USA
Feng Luo, Clemson University, USA
Ge Wang, Professor, Virginia Tech, USA
Guochang Guo, Harbin Engineering University, China
Guoqing Lu, University of Nebraska at Omaha, USA
H.A.Nagarajaram, Centre for DNA Fingerprinting and Diagnostics, India
Hengyong Yu, Virgenia Tech, USA
Hesham Ali, University of Nebraska, USA
Leong Hon Wei, National University of Singapore, Singapore
Hui-Huang Hsu, TamKang University, Taiwan
Hwanjo Yu, The University of Iowa, USA
Jack Yang, Harvard University, USA
Jimes Cremer, University of Iowa, USA
Joan Lu, University of Huddersfield, UK
Joe DeMaria, STEMES, USA
Joe Zhang, University of Southern Mississippi, USA
Jose Francisco Ferreira Ribeiro, University of de São Paulo
Fei Ni, Fudan University, Shanghai, China
Junwei Cao, MIT, USA
Konagaya Akihiko, Riken Genomic Sciences Center, Japan
Laurence T. Yang, St. Francis Xavier University, Canada
Laurie Fajardo, University of Iowa, USA
Lily R. Liang, University of the District of Columbia, USA
Longde Yin, University of Connecticut, USA
Mary Qu Yang, National Institutes of Health (NIH), USA
Nadamoto Akiyo, NICT, Japan
Padma Raghvan, Penn State University, USA
Richard Hichiwa, Professor, and Vice President, University of Iowa, USA
Robin McEntire, GlaxoSmithkline, USA
See-Kiong Ng, Institute for Infocomm Research, Singapore
Shaobin Huang, Harbin Engineering University, China
Shaowen Wang, Professor, UIUC, USA
Shiyong Lu, Wayne State University, USA
Stan Posey, Panasa, USA
Suely Oliveira , University of Iowa, USA
Sunil Marthur, University of Mississippi, USA
Terry Braun, University of Iowa, USA
Watson Layne, Virginia Tech. USA
Weizhong Dai, Louisiana Tech University
Wolfgang Gentzsch, MCNC, USA
Schommers, Wolfram, Forschungszentrum Karlsruhe, Hauptabteilung Informations- und Kommunikationstechnik (HIK), Germany
Xue-wen Chen, University of Kansas, USA
Xuhua Xia, University of Ottawa, Canada
Yanqing Zhang, George State University, USA
Yufang Jin, University of Texas San Antonia, USA
Zhong-hui Duan, University of Akron, USA
Zhou Lei, Louisiana State University, USA
Wei Jie, University of Manchester, UK

International Multi-Symposiums of Computer and Computational Sciences Conference (IMSCCS)
Copyright © 2005-2008, All rights reserved. Legal Notices